NoSacrifice2

I am so excited to announce that my very first contemporary novel, No Sacrifice, is finally out! This book has been such a huge part of my life for so long, and I am really happy to share it with everyone! I have a blog tour still going for the release yet this week, and you can check out all the back posts with some great insight into the book. Here are the dates:

banner2

 

I am also running a Rafflecopter giveaway for the release. Head over here to get your entries in for this, too:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

In case you’ve missed it, here’s what No Sacrifice is about:

Patrick has taken his acting talents from high school all the way to a role in a major television show. But as the show progresses, his life of absolute certainties crumbles when he finds himself reacting to the kisses of his male costar. He refuses to accept it, reminding himself he’s married and a father—and thus, straight.

One night he goes to drink his worries away, meets Chance Dillon, and can’t take his eyes off the man. After having a little too much alcohol, he spills his problem to Chance, who helps him realize there’s something other than gay and straight. Patrick’s new understanding of his bisexual identity helps him sleep better—until the next day, when he discovers Chance is a sound technician on the same set.

As their friendship grows and Patrick’s marriage ends, he recognizes a possibility for much more with Chance. But Patrick isn’t ready to be out the way Chance has been for so long, and when the matter is taken out of Patrick’s hands, he pushes Chance away to spare him the mess Patrick’s life has become. By the time he realizes his mistake, it may be too late.

* * *

It’s not yet up on Amazon, though I am feverishly refreshing the site to see it. I’ll be sure to update here when it is. In the meantime, you can pick it up at the Dreamspinner Press site (you can get a Kindle version here!) and AllRomance e-books.

* * *

MusicMonday

To celebrate, I’d like to share a special song from the No Sacrifice playlist for Music Monday.

One of the most important songs on the playlist is “I Won’t Give Up” by Jason Mraz. Chance sings it at one point to Patrick and, eventually, it comes back the other way. The lyrics mean so much to them and gives you some big hints about the story. Take a listen here:

Lyrics here.

Patrick has a lot to understand both about himself, about relationships and about family. It takes a lot for him to get to where he can figure out where his priorities are but eventually, he does. Chance, too, has to remember what’s important and finds that he’s got some learning to do, too. This song reminds both of them of some of that.

I hope you enjoy the song and the story. Do let me know! I am so happy to hear from my readers.

Don’t forget to joing the Dreamspinner Press facebook page on Saturday from 2-5 Eastern Time for my chat! There will be giveaways, prizes and lots more!

 

* * *

“I Won’t Give Up” is on the Love is a Four Letter Word album and is © 2012 by Jason Mraz for Atlantic Records.

