Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I have stolen an idea I saw from a fellow Dreampsinner author, E.M. Lynley.  The idea behind “Six Sentence Sunday” is to give six sentences from the current work in progress.  I have a couple of projects that I am working on, but since Choices is coming out in March, I’ve decided to use some from Deception, the Choices sequel.  It isn’t finished and hasn’t yet been accepted by Dreamspinner, but I am very hopeful.

Anyway, without further ado, six sentences from Deception:

“Strip, clothes are a rarity from now on,” Salehi instructed and Cyrus scrambled to obey, his eye caught by Nadir when he watched his friend undress.

He had, of course, seen his friend naked before. They’d been living together ever since the night of the apple seller all those years ago. And a time or two, as they’d gotten older, he’d noticed Nadir’s naked body, causing his own body to react and cock to harden, much to his embarrassment.

Then, shortly before Cyrus’s fifteenth birthday and, in one of their more desperate moments, they’d ended up in one of the shadier taverns on the edge of the city. That night, they did something that clued them in about each other a lot.

* * *

Please note that this has not gone through formal editing.  So be nice.

I hope to make this a regular thing. 🙂 Look for one each week. I am also considering a few other possibilities to get me posting more often, so keep an eye out!

Thanks for reading!

