Tags

, , , , , , ,

Well, I am really trying to keep up with this blog thing, though that’s a new one for me. I’ve always been pretty bad about it in the past, but I’m hoping to change that!

For one thing, with Yaoi-con coming up, I am looking forward to posting my adventures there!  October 12 – 14 promises to be a lot of fun.  I am really excited about going. I will also get to meet, in person, some of the folks from Dreamspinner, who will be there in the Vendor room, as well as other fellow authors.  On top of that, I will get to meet some of the friends I’ve made during my fanfiction journey, as well. Is it October 11th yet? (That’s when I fly out!)

I will also be cosplaying for the first time ever.  I’ll be dressing up as one of my favorite characters from the Naruto anime – Kotetsu Hagane.  Thus far, his hair is the most insane part. I started working with one wig, only to find out that it is just horrible and had to order a different one. Hopefully, it’ll be easier to work on! Wish me luck. >.> The rest of the cosplay is actually done! I’ve made the vest, pouches and bandages!  Just have to put it all together, now.  Sooo excited! My best friend is cosplaying Kotetsu’s best friend – Izumo Kamizuki and, of course, I often write them *together* when I write fanfiction. Ah, it’s been a while since I’ve had time for it.  Anyway, on to…

Sequel! Yes, I said sequel!  I am currently working on the sequel to Choices, with hopes that it, too, will be accepted by Dreamspinner.  My new book focuses on Teman’s close friends Cyrus and Nadir.  (See the fanart my hubby did of them!)  I have just finished up chapter five but have a whole bunch more just pushing to get out.  I love when a book does that!

Around all of this, however, I have started a new quarter at the college.  I am teaching Computer Programming, Database I and Window Server 2008 and am buried under lesson planning right now! It’s always crazy for the first few weeks of classes.  But I love it and wouldn’t trade my students for anything.  

So, it has been a crazy few weeks and promises to be a crazy few more.  I am hosting a guest post for my friend and fellow author A.F. Henley for the release of his new book Inflori coming out on October 17, so look for the post soon.

Thanks for reading!

